recent pictures

27 03 2010

Here are some recent snapshots from the night before my sister left Chattanooga for two years in Berlin, Germany. I had my family over for ice cream and tea after dinner. We played “Ticket to Ride: Europe,” sang a hymn my sister requested (“God, My King, Thy Might Confessing”), and prayed.

my family playing Ticket to Ride

playing a game together

Larissa's smiling face

my sister at my apartment

Mom and my sister smiling

having fun

looking down at Ticket to Ride Europe board game

Larissa makes her move

Dad and Larissa with his two cards

Dad had two long route cards!

das Haus

wishing Larissa güte Reise at home

The next day my friend Mark and I stopped at my parents’ house so I could say goodbye to Larissa before she flew to Germany via New Jersey. Mark took some family photos for us.

Dad | Larissa | Mom | me

... and from a bit further away

zooming in again ...

here we are again!

Click on any of the pictures above to zoom in


Actions

Information

One response

30 03 2010
Karen Jacobsen

What lovely pictures! You’re such a fun family and it’s great to see you continuing the fun together!

Leave a Reply

