shifting schedule

7 07 2011

Tuesday I met a friend for lunch to tell him a bit more about my calling to serve in Ukraine. He and his wife are interested in praying for me, holding me before our Father’s throne. I was encouraged by his enthusiasm for cross-cultural missions as I heard about his early exposure to missions, his wife’s almost serving overseas herself before they married, and their commitment to give and to pray. I need conversations like that, for encouragement and for the joy and excitement of telling others how God is working in Kiev.

Summer is a busy time – another friend and I had to reschedule the Ukraine dessert and coffee she was going to host for me last night, because a number of people who expressed interested in coming couldn’t make it last night. Too often this seems to be the case: people are interested but busy. Please ask God to enable me to schedule meetings with friends and new contacts who would like to hear about Ukraine, and who may participate by praying and/or giving to send me.

I’m excited to go, but still need 68% of my monthly support, or $2,455/month. Sounds like a lot, but it could break down to 25 people giving $50/month and 50 people giving $25/month.  My schedule’s shifted: I need 100% of my funding by November of this year, so if you’re been intending to give but haven’t, please do.  Check out the give tab for details how you can give.

So pray that I can schedule meetings. Pray also that I’ll remain driven by the culture-crossing gospel of Jesus. Thanks!


Actions

Information




