Friday evenings

12 08 2011

Do you look forward to Friday evenings? Seems that even when I have a lot of work to do on a Saturday, there’s something great about Friday evenings. In a few minutes I’ll be meeting with a small group from church for their gathering, to hang out and get to know them, and to tell them how God is working in Ukraine. I’m excited.

One of the families recently returned from teaching a week-long English camp in the Czech Republic. They’ve participated in that outreach two years now, and they’re excited that they’re part of God’s growing kingdom.

I’ll probably try and catch some live music later in the evening, but in the mean time, I’ll have 15 minutes to tell them why I’m excited by how God is building his kingdom in Kiev. Yeah!

Pray that my talk goes well, that the people I meet with are encouraged and excited by how the gospel of God’s grace is working all over the world–this is exciting!

Have you got something exciting you’re doing this weekend?


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

