21 day countdown

23 03 2012

I had my bi-weekly talk with my MTW coach today.  I thought I needed 80% overall support, and since I have 69% overall, I told you in my last post I only needed $500/month and some additional one-time gifts.  I was wrong.

To register for training this July, I must have 80% of my monthly support by April 15th. Can you help provide part of the $735/month I lack to register for training?

The blue bar in the graph on the left has to reach 80% in 21 days!

Email partnerservices@mtw.org with your monthly pledge to my support account, #17138.

You don’t have to start giving until I go to the field, and I’m asking you for a two-year pledge starting when I head to Ukraine. My goal is to finish fundraising this summer and move to Kiev in August.

If you’ve been thinking, “Oh, I’m gonna support Joel,” but you haven’t pledged yet, please pledge monthly support now, $300, $150, $90, $60, $30 per month, or whatever you are able.

As the Apostle Paul reminded the Corinthians when he urged them to give as they’d intended,

The point is this: whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows bountifully will also reap bountifully. Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that having all sufficiency in all things at all times, you may abound in every good work. As it is written,
“He has distributed freely, he has given to the poor;
his righteousness endures forever.”           – 2 Corinthians 9:6-9 ESV

See http://swansonmission.com/give for details and links to download the electronic giving form, but please email MTW with your pledge to record it sooner.  Let me know if you have questions.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

