hooray for progress!

14 05 2012

This past Sunday in our worship service we commissioned Jarett & Mary Carole Hall to serve in Monterrey, Mexico with MTW. I was particularly excited to see them heading to their field of service, because they and I started raising our prayer and financial support at the same time.

I just found out one of my supporting churches increased their monthly support by 60%, retroactively from the beginning of 2012! God’s working through your prayers, their generosity, and the giving of lots of others, too!

I’ve received 76% of my monthly support, and only need $933 per month in new pledges to be fully funded. God is providing, and I trust that I’ll be moving to Kiev this August!

Thank God with me, and keep praying for his provision of my remaining support.


Actions

Information

One response

15 05 2012
Hannah

Retroactive giving. That is awesome! So glad to hear you encouraged and looking ahead with excitement. God is good.

Leave a Reply

