crazy-busy week = pray!

25 06 2012

Hi friends,

I don’ t know about you, but my week looks packed as I try to wrap up a number of things here prior to a month of pre-field training in New York City. Its tempting to think I don’t have time to soak in Scripture each morning, listen to God, and talk to him, but this is when I need that the most.

Pray that I’ll stay focused and present, that I’ll make wise choices with my time, and that the joy of the Lord would be my strength. Pray for me and all the other MTW missionaries who’ll spend July studying and practicing language acquisition skills, team dynamics, and cross-cultural ministry in New York City.

Pray that the reality of Jesus’ resurrection life would transform my daily routines and attitudes, that joy would permeate all I am and do.

Thanks!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

